The Things Oliver Says – August 2014

IMG_1659web

Favorite words of his lately:

“Knock-a-date-ers” (binoculars)

“Yyyyyyup!”

“What WAS dat?”

“Heppy-hoppy” (helicopter)

“Cal-en-en-en-en-en-en-a” (Calendar)

______

Today, when he looked outside to see that he had left his lawnmower outside and it was getting rained on:

<<gasp!>> “Oh my diculous!” (pretty sure he mixed “oh my goodness” with “ridiculous” – I may or may not have sprayed coffee into my lap, laughing).

______

Potty training has led to some discussions on anatomy, which I knew were coming eventually. I thought this had gone fairly well, until I overheard Oliver telling Clara:

“I have a peanuts. You don’t.”

______

IMG_1593web

______

Bedtime prayers a couple nights ago:

“Dear God,

Thank you for friends and for cookies. With oats. And with frosting. Thank you for knock-a-date-ers, and blue lights, and Curious George in my book. Thank you for poop in potty.  And for garbage man comes and gets blue cans and green cans.

Amen.”

______

To the lady at Meijer:

Oliver: “You have stickers for me? Can I has sticker?

Cashier: “No, I’m sorry, we don’t have any stickers.”

Oliver: “Kroger has stickers for me.”

Cashier: “Yes, I know they do. I’m sorry that we don’t.”

Oliver: (turns to me) “Mommy, next time we go to Kroger.”

______

 

And, it won’t be too long before this one’s coming up with funny things of her own to rival her brother’s!

IMG_1741web

Leave a Reply

