The Smiths

Last week, I had the privilege to take pictures of Kat and her two boys. The reason for this photo shoot was two-fold. First, I have loved getting more and more into photography these last couple years and am building up a portfolio, just to see where it takes me. Personally, I think that Oliver is about the cutest subject material there is, but I know that if I want to go somewhere with photography, I cannot merely show people a million pictures of my son. I’m beginning to branch out and see how well I do taking pictures in a wide variety of situations and Kat graciously agreed to let me “borrow” her boys to practice on. 🙂 And, the second reason for this photo shoot was to get some good up-to-date pictures of Kat and her boys to send to her hubby who is in the military and currently serving oversees.

I had such a hard time choosing which pictures to post…but here are a few of my favorites:

Image24
Image9  Image5
Image73
Image2 Image17
Image52
Image14  Image78
Image37  Image31
Image45
Image68 Image30
Image53
Thanks so much for letting me “borrow” your family, Kat!! I had a blast!
Leave a Reply

