The Millers

Had someone told me, say, a couple months before our wedding, that we would spend the entire summer in a tiny one-bedroom apartment, working part time jobs and not hearing word one from the Air Force, I probably would have groaned, pleaded for something different, and I most definitely would not have quit my full-time job. So, you’d think that after FINALLY hearing from the Air Force, frantically preparing for our move would leave me relieved, excited, and anxious to get this show on the road!!

And, you’d be right. But, only partly. What I didn’t count on was just how bittersweet this move would seem, because we’ll be moving away from Sam’s family. Not to brag or anything (well, maybe just a little), but they’re absolutely stellar, all of them. And I am going to miss them . . . a lot.
One of my favorite things about working part-time this summer was that it left plenty of time for almost weekly visits to my sister-in-law’s house – helping with canning or freezing projects, or just to hang out with her and the kids for the day. Last week I took some fun fall photos for their family – and had a blast!! 
IMG_3201

Aren’t they a great looking family??
IMG_3183
IMG_3292

IMG_3276

IMG_3260
IMG_3256
IMG_3250_BW
IMG_3266
IMG_3241
IMG_3231_BW
IMG_3281
IMG_3302
IMG_3298
IMG_3325
Jeremiah, Kendie, Ethan, Hans & Anya…I am sure going to miss you!
2 thoughts on “The Millers

Leave a Reply

